Working Parties

CERIL has organized itself in various CERIL working parties ("Working Parties") dealing with a specific topic of restructuring or insolvency law. Currently, CERIL has the following Working Parties (for details see the relevant page):

  1. Director's liability; chaired by Michal Barlowski
  2. Avoidance actions; chaired by Reinhard Bork and Catarina Serra
  3. Groups; chaired by Nora Wouters and Stephan Madaus
  4. Consumer rights; chaired by András Osztovits and Annina Persson
  5. Post-Brexit cross-border instruments ; chaired by Francisco Garcimartin and Michael Veder
  6. Rights in rem; chaired by Irene Lynch Fannon and Annemari Õunpuu
  7. Debt-for-equity swap; chaired by Stathis Potamitis and Roel Fransis
  8. Drafting a second edition of the CoCo Guidelines (2007); chaired by Paul Omar
  9. Code of conduct for the Group coordinator; chaired by Daniel Fritz
  10. Quality and effectiveness of insolvency systems; chaired by Ignacio Tirado and Tomasz Richter
  11. Matters regarding the European Insolvency Regulation 2015 (EIR 2015); chaired by Bob Wessels and Stephan Madaus
  12. Mediation in insolvency; chaired by Erik Selander and Reinout Vriesendorp