The Executive is responsible for the day-to-day management of CERIL. The Executive is composed of three to fifteen conferees. In general, an appointment lasts for three years, with the possibility for re-appointment for a period of maximum three years.

Prof. em. Bob Wessels

Chair, Founding Member of CERIL

Emeritus Professor of International Insolvency Law, University of Leiden, The Netherlands 

Bob Wessels

Prof. Ignacio Tirado

Vice-Chair, Founding Member of CERIL

Secretary-General of UNIDROIT

Professor (Titular) of Commercial Law, Universidad Autonoma of Madrid

Senior Legal Consultant World Bank (Financial Sector)

Ignacio Tirado

Prof. Reinout Vriesendorp

Secretary/Treasurer, Founding Member of CERIL

Professor of Insolvency law, University of Leiden

Partner De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Reinout Vriesendorp

Giorgio Corno

Member of the Executive, Founding Member of CERIL

Esq., Studio Corno Avvocati Milan, Italy

Giorgio Corno

Prof. Tuula Linna

Member of the Executive, Founding Member of CERIL

Professor of Procedural Law, University of Helsinki, Finland

Tuula Linna

Prof. Stephan Madaus

Member of the Executive, Founding Member of CERIL

Professor of Civil Law, Civil Procedural Law and Insolvency Law, University of Halle-Wittenberg, Halle, Germany

Stephan Madaus

Prof. Elina Moustaira

Member of the Executive

Professor of Comparative Law, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, School of Law, Athens, Greece

Elina Moustaira

Dr. Paul Omar

Member of the Executive

Barrister of Gray's Inn, (np)

Advocate and Solicitor of the High Court of Malaya (np)

Consultant, International Financial Corporation

Senior Lecturer at De Montfort University, Leicester

Paul Omar

The Hon Lady Wolffe (Sarah P L Wolffe QC)

Member of the Executive

Commercial Judge in the Court of Session, The Supreme Courts of Scotland 

Sarah Wolffe

Adjunct Secretary to the Executive:

Gert-Jan Boon

Researcher and lecturer on (international) insolvency law, University of Leiden, The Netherlands

Gert-Jan Boon